cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Handle warning message

amine_lamkaissi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

While copying a transformation between a DSO and infocube.

I got an error/warning message:

"Source fields assigned, do you want do delete them?"

I choosed no, but why this message appears? I am under BW 7.0 SP6.

Thanks.

Amine

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amine,

when you copy or create a new  transformation , the BW initially automatically maps the source fields to the target. I believe, the warning message is tell you that the fields have been mapped by default, and it asks you whether you want to continue with this or delete the mapping.

This is just a guess, If you find the correct answer, do post it here.

Regards,

Saurabh

Answers (0)