cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HANA SDS trying to start projects fails with: [FAILURE:Could not allocate Controller][CODE:710078]

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm pretty new to HANA SDS and trying to get at least something running. I have installed an SPS12 (Rev 121) HANA system that consists of 2+1 HANA nodes, 2 DT nodes and a freshly installed HANA SDS node. Installation went fine, the streamingserver is up and running.

I used the Studio with SDS plugin to create a simple project (similar to the videos of the SAP HANA academy) and tried to run the project on the streaming server, but while compiling was fine, I always get following error message from the streaming when I try to start the project:

[FAILURE:Could not allocate Controller][CODE:710078]

I do not find anything that helps me to understand what is wrong I how I can fix it.

I also tried it on the CLI:

streamingclusteradmin --uri=esps://192.168.1.39:30026 --username=system --start_project --workspace-name myws --project-name test

Password:

[error] server returned :

192.168.1.39 is my machine where the streaming servers runs on.

The trace files do not tell me anything either. In the trace directory I only find the general server log (streamingserver_vh-node11-sles.30016.000.log) that protocols the user login before I add the project, but nothing more. A trace file for the project does not exist...

Can anyone help me?

Thanks in advance

Thomas

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

lin_murong
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas,

Could you show me your project configuration (CCR file) here? if you set Affinity and point to a specific controller, it may have this issue.

Another thing, please run below two commands and show me the result:

1. streamingclusteradmin --uri=esps://192.168.1.39:30026 --username=system --get_controllers

2. streamingclusteradmin --uri=esps://192.168.1.39:30026 --username=system --get_projects

Thanks,

Lin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lin,