Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EJB Isolation levels in ejb-j2ee-engine.xml

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can anyone explain to me why I only seem to have the option of using the 'repeatable read' isolation level in Netweaver Developer Studio?

I'm new to SAP and Netweaver but as a seasoned J2EE developer I would have expected to find read committed, read uncommitted, serializable, as well as repeatable read.

Is there some SAP or Netweaver specific reason why I don't get to choose these options, or do I need to enable them by configuring properties somewhere?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hi Steve,

The reason is that the J2EE Engine EJB Container supports Read Committed and Repeatable Read isolation levels and Read Committed is the default one. That's why you only have the option of specifying Repeatable Read.

For more information on locking and isolation levels please have a look at these documents:

Best regards,


Answers (0)