cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deploy PAR FIle error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All

I am new to portal . I am wrote a simple Hello World type application in Eclipse with Portal plugin . I do not have a PDK installed in my PC . I have to deploy the par file to remote portal server EP6 .

1. I am not able to do Export from eclipse , Not sure what user id and port should I use.

2. I then went to

http://<myhost>:<myport>/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prttarget/adc/prteventname/selectArchive/prtroot/Por... (based on some of the postings) and try to upload the PAR . It did not give any error . But I could not see it in Archive Deployment checker. When I re started the portal J2EE engine , I was able to see it.

Do I have to restart J2EE engine after every deploy ??

3. Now that I see my par file , it says , the par file is not installed . When I try to Install the par file , I get an error message

ERROR: Error in the listener class com.sap.ip.portal.admin.portalanywhere.QueryHandler during the process of handleTopic.

Does any one knows what this means ??

Thanks and Regards

Bhanu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

1. The easiest way to deploy your par file is from inside Eclipse.

The port is the same port where your portal is running (normally 50000).

Userid is some portal user with admin rights (normally 'Administrator' or 'admin')

2. The url you posted will just work fine. You don't have to restart the engine after deployment. I guess you didn't see your deployed par file immediately because of some caching. (Try to empty your Browsers cache!)

3. I'm not sure about this one. Maybe you should check the portal log files to see if they reveal more.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dieter

Thanks for the info .

1. We have a Portal User "Administrator" who has System Admin and Super Admin Role . This is a remote deploy .

I am trying to deploy on a portal server(not my pc).