cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Delta or Full Load

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am having a problem that I can't resolve. I have my master and transactional data and want to load the dso. I have successfully loaded my master data but I have a problem loading the transactional data to the DSO.

Please see the images attached for my flat file. Im loading these data based on my primary key F_Key.

Image in the left is Master Data and in the right is Transactional Data.

I want to load the sales data for each F_Key but the problem is that when I use full load for transactional data, everything in DTP monitor is with green color but when I activate data of DSO and execute the request, it turns red and doesn't load the data in the DSO. The same thing if I use delta, it just gives an error and the data is not loaded in the dso.

If you see on the right picture for the F_Key 101 there are two different reportings days 22 and 23 and I want the both dates to be stored in DSO but under F_Key 101.

Is this possible to be done? Should I change something at DTP settings so that this can work out?

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Regys, M.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I cleared everything, deleted and recreated my DSO and also the master data of infoobjects itself. I tried to reload the data from flat file to DSO and loading worked perfectly. But the problem now is at DSO that doesn't overwrite the primary keys.

Please see the picture below.The column with red is my primary key and also at my DSO I added the date at key fields. The first 4 Rows are my master data and the second 4 rows my transactional data.

Could you please let me know how can I manage to have only 4 rows with my unique primary keys?

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Regys

anshu_lilhori
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I do not understand that why you are loading master and transaction data together ?