cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CR (for Enterprise) | BEx Query | How to show values of a BEx variable?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts!

I am new in Crystal Report thats why I need some help. Maybe its solved fast, but I need more help.

I built a Query in SAP BEx Query Designer with some variables (for authorization) for example Business Unit. Now if I use my CR Report the variables comes up like a popup, thats okay.

My aim is: if I choose one or more values of the Business Unit or some other parameters/variables, then the value of the parameter should be shown on the report header.

If I put my parameter in the header of the CR Report, it shows the first value but not the other 2. How can I show all my selected values of the parameter? I can just use the report header and footer.

Any ideas?

best regards!

EDIT:

I solved it with "join(param,', ')" .

Now... how can I show the description of the value. It just shows the technical name/short description. ?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

abhilash_kumar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Martin,

Here's what you need to do:

1) Insert a Subreport in the Report Header. Use the same BEx query as the datasource for this Subreport

2) While in the Main Report, right-click the Subreport and Select 'Edit Subreport'

3) This takes you to the Structure tab of the Subreport. Look for the Parameters tab in the Data Explorer and right-click the parameter listed under it

4) Then Select 'Edit Subreport Data Passing links'

5) Clicking on the 'Add' button should provide you with a list of 'objects' returned by the query in the Main Report along with the Parameters

6) Select the Parameter and right beside that, you should get an option with a drop-down that says 'pass to'

7) This drop-down lists the Parameters in the Subreport. Select the parameter and the link should be done