cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuration and check out

former_member217396
Participant
0 Kudos
214

Hi,

is there a possibility, to setup the Configuration in such way, the Models are not opened automatically during a checkout of the Configuration?

We have the problem, there are 11 models, who are dependent in term of Target Models. It’s not possible to do it using the sequence in the Configuration as almost all models have links to other Models.

What I can do, is to uncheck the “Open document” option, but this I have to do for each Model in the Configuration each time I want to check it out.

Is there a way to set it permanently or a way to uncheck this option for all Models in the Configuration?

BR,

Rafal

View Entire Topic
former_member200945
Contributor
0 Kudos

If you want merge dialog to show up, you need check out the model first. then open the model you want to merge with.

Then call merge function. Note you need set InteractiveMode to I'm_Dialog ( see document for detail)

Example:

Assume you have already checked out a pdm model called AA.pdm. And you have a second model called BB.pdm in your local drive.

set AA = openModel("C:\AA.pdm")

set BB = openModel("C:\BB.pdm")

InteractiveMode=im_Dialog
AA.merge BB