cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot deploy Web dynpro application from NWDS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to EP. I created a web dynpro application in nwds and tried to deploy it. But it gives the following error .

Settings

SDM host : nw04

SDM port : 50118

URL to deploy : file:/E:/WINDOWS/TEMP/temp12188WelcomeWebDynproprj.ear

Result

=> deployment aborted : file:/E:/WINDOWS/TEMP/temp12188WelcomeWebDynproprj.ear

Aborted: development component 'WelcomeWebDynproprj'/'local'/'LOKAL'/'0.2007.05.02.19.35.01'/'0':

<b>Cannot login to the SAP J2EE Engine using user and password as provided in the Filesystem Secure Store. Enter valid login information in the Filesystem Secure Store using the SAP J2EE Engine Config Tool</b>. For more information, see SAP note 701654.

com.sap.sdm.serverext.servertype.inqmy.extern.DeployManagerAuthExceptionWrapper: Wrong security credentials detected while trying to obtain connection to the J2EE Engine.

(message ID: com.sap.sdm.serverext.servertype.inqmy.extern.EngineApplOnlineDeployerImpl.checkLoginCredentials.DMAUTHEXC)

I have even configured J2EE server in the nwds through preferences. I have used the default passwords during installing sneak preview.

What should i do to deploy my application successfully??????

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Rajendra,

don't worry.

with the discussions, it seems thta you configures the J2EE engine and everything right.

and the server is working also(you mentioned the green signal), well teh problem might be with teh web dyn pro component you created adn the connection missing between them somewhere .

Since you said you are new to webdynpro, could you pleae try your hands on something simple like showing first name, last name.

the link I would specify down..

Because the configuration may not be the only issue by which the deployment might be aborted.

The step by step execution is described here.