cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BW7.0 Upgrade

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are in the process of upgrading our dev BW system from 3.5 to the latest 7.0 version. We have just finished upgrading the software.

In one of the application, I noticed that the new Business content provides for more info providers( cubes and ODS) than the previous version(3.5).

Previously we already had some business content for this particular application activated and some were already loaded with data as well. However since the BW7.0 is a little different than the BW3.5 in terms of the Data staging ( Transfer Rule and Update rule are now combined in one transformation) I was wondering whether, I should delete all existing objects( after deleting data) and reactivate everything from the business content in order to avoid the mix up.

This shouldn’t be an issue since we are still in the development stage in the project and haven’t even started our testing.

Any body has any comments?

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

No object which are same as original need to be overwritten!! others if the change is desired, need to be overwritten to accomodate the new changes.

New objects not existing in the previous version and which are new in this new version can be installed!!

hope this helps..

thanks,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kaka,

Hope it's no need to delete any Previous object.

Regards,

PRK