cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asynchronous Collaboration Discussion

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Can anybody show me the links/pdf for creating asynchronous collboration in the discussion forum.

I am trying to create asynchronous discussion in EP 7.0 SPS 14 Collaboration.Tried in sdn and help, couldn't find the right posts. I am extremely new to this collaboration & km.

Step by step document on creation of this collaboration discussion forum would be really helpful.

Anybody pls guide me in this. Thanks a lot..

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member206159
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

check the below help link

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw70/helpdata/EN/8f/fb5464e3382f4482833a28af8896a3/frameset.htm

Discussion groups are a part of collaboration rooms. These collaboration rooms are created based on collaboration templates.

Raghu

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have created the rooms using room templates.when i try to enter into the room, getting an error..

Invalid Item ID

/index.xml

The item you are attempting to access does not exist. Check whether the name of the associated repository is correct.

where do i check for this error ?

I have enabled collaboration launch pad..

Is it just to add contacts and invite people ?

how do the member enter into the room ?

Any step by step document on creating room templates and discussion forums pls...

former_member206159
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I think you are not using the stadard collaboration template for creating the rooms .

If it is custom-made then check the path in the iview of the pages.

check the below pdf links

For configuring the collaboration room

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/d0446df3-566c-2b10-a68b-85aa275a...

Creating collaboration template

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/4ee0a790-0201-0010-5ab6-a3803480...

For integrating forum in collaboraiton room