cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Active version of workflow is not picked in target system

0 Kudos

Hello experts,

i had done a change in exixting workflow, this was transported to a test system.

when i see in the test system, the current version is not active.

its picking the old version (0000)

i am not able to activate through RSWDACTIVATE program, it shows the workflow contains error.

when i check in dev system there are no errors.

please help me as i am new to workflows.

Thanks and Regards,

Deepak

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepak,

Check the workflow for syntax errors in target system.

Some times due to transport, some containers might missing and causing error in production.

In this case you have to delete and recreate the containers in Development and have to move to target system.

Thanks,

Vijay.

0 Kudos

Hi Vijay,

You were right. There were some errors related to container elements in test system which i corrected in development system and transported. It then picked the active version automatically.

Regards,

Deepak.

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

anjan_paul
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI,

May be the case, there ware no active instance on the production for older version, and you transported it . As a result newer version of developement system   copied to older version in production system

mr22
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Deepak,

Are you testing your workflow for a particular instance ?

If yes, and the instance was created before your changes were moved to that system, then the old version of the workflow is picked.

try to create a new instance, and then check if it is still picking the old version.

Also, you can check your worklfow in SWDD, and run the syntax check in bottom of the screen.

Regards,

Meenakshi

pokrakam
Active Contributor
0 Kudos