Technology Blogs by SAP
Learn how to extend and personalize SAP applications. Follow the SAP technology blog for insights into SAP BTP, ABAP, SAP Analytics Cloud, SAP HANA, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
christian_bartels
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos
277
With more SAP on IBM i users moving to IBM i 7.5 and to Power10, it is important for SAP on IBM i clients to know what changes to expect from these technologies, as well as enhancements to security and performance that evolve with each set of PTF groups. In our next webcast, Ron Schmerbauch of the SAP on IBM i team will discuss Power10 performance characteristics for SAP workloads in addition to what the Power10 Nest Accelerator (NX) brings to IBM i, including new options for compressing data when saving to tape devices. Changes to security settings in IBM i releases will also be highlighted, as all customers should take some immediate actions in the fourth quarter of 2023 to reduce security risks. Some other selected topics from the latest 7.4 and 7.5 TRs will also be covered.

The webcast is scheduled for Thursday, November 16th, 2023, at 4 pm CET, 10 am EST, 8:30 pm IST. Please visit the website at https://ibm.biz/SAP_on_IBM_i_Webcast to see the full agenda and register for the webcast. In reply, you will receive a calendar entry to your email address with all the information that you need to join the webcast. As usual, questions are welcome during the session. Some general Q&A time is also reserved at the end of the webcast for whatever else you may have in mind, and for your suggestions about possible topics for future webcasts.

If you can’t make the live session, we will have a replay available for registrants. We hope to see you there!