Technology Blogs by SAP
Learn how to extend and personalize SAP applications. Follow the SAP technology blog for insights into SAP BTP, ABAP, SAP Analytics Cloud, SAP HANA, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
As your business has grown while running SAP on IBM i for a significant number of years, so have your database tables. If you haven’t paid attention to this and simply let your tables grow, there could be a negative impact to the performance of your database operations. If you reach a system limit, it could even cause more serious troubles for your applications.

In our SAP on IBM i webcast on December 1st, 2022, we will show you how you can identify large tables with a high growth rate before you reach a limit, what warnings to look for, and what you can do with those tables so that your system keeps running without interruption. We will have a look at archiving, table reorganization and table partitioning as possible actions to take.

Questions are welcome during the session. Some general Q&A time is also reserved at the end of the webcast for whatever else you may have in mind, and for your suggestions about possible topics for future webcasts. The recording and slide deck of the webcast will be made available for registered participants.

The webcast is scheduled for Thursday, December 1st, 2022, at 4 pm CET, 10 am EST, or 8:30 pm IST. Please visit the website at https://ibm.biz/ibmi-sap-Dec2022 to see the full agenda and register for the webcast. In reply, you will receive a calendar entry to your e-mail address with all the information that you need to join the webcast. We look forward to talking with you and answering any questions you may have!