Technology Blogs by Members
Explore a vibrant mix of technical expertise, industry insights, and tech buzz in member blogs covering SAP products, technology, and events. Get in the mix!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
maxi1555
Contributor
Hi guys,

I'm a humble integration consultant who wants to share my experience after to see all the "new features and amazing changes" included in the SAP PI B2B add-on 2.0, let me say that my first and last impression was the same disappointing, so for that reason with a couple small adjustments( seriously only 2 ) I made a better version of it 🙂 ( hopefully someone of SAP is reading this )

So what would you said if the "SAP B2B Add-on" provide the following features?:

1. Dynamic receiver determination

2. Dynamic interface determination

Let me explain the inbound processing:

Try to imagine the following EDI landscape:

1. Usage of EDIFACT

2. 1000 EDI partners

3. 20 messages types

4. 50 mapping variants per message type

5. 5 receiver EDI systems

6. The routing of the messages must be per agreement(IDs & message type)

Could you imagine the complexity of ESR & IB for this landscape?, How could you create it?.

The answer is the usage of Service interfaces with multiple operations for EDI & IDOCs,  Functional profiles and custom dynamic properties

This is a common inbound agreement defined in TPM, with the assignation of a Functional profile:

The Functional profile contains two different templates:

B2B_RECEIVERS: with the properties "RECEIVER_PARTY & RECEIVER_COMMUNICATION_COMPONENT" , this values will be used in the dynamic receiver determination

B2B_MAPPINGS:with the property "MAPPING_VARIANT" , this value will be used in the dynamic interface determination

The following screenshot demonstrate how your IB could look after the implementation of the dynamic receiver & interface determinations: