In SCM 5.0 Dev system we realized that if the PPM (with existing Production Orders - From R/3) is deleted using /SAPAPO/PPM_DEL it sets a DLFL - Deletion Flag on the existing Production Orders in R/3. Is this standard system behavior ?
What you've observed is the standard behavior.
You can find a detailed explanation in note 488967 (This note is a documentation note so it's valid for all releases) :
- Plans with orders
This button apears only if any order was found for a plan.
In the case, you can press them and new screen
(plans with orders only) will be displaying there.
When you mark any plan with orders, the processing was divided into
1) Deleting all orders for a plan.
2) Deleting a plan (at this time without any order).
So it's correct that the order will get DLFL afterwards.
If you have an integration model for orders, then the deletion will
be transferred back to R/3 system.
As a work around, in /n/sapapo/c4, you can set the User ID
who performs the deletion to "C collect changes".
Then the deletion will not be transferred back immediately.
Later in /n/sapapo/c5, you can find the change pointers
for the deleted orders and delete them.
I hope this will help you.
it would be standard behavior - if your PPM is deleted you cant be making the order.
if you are planning to change the PPM in the future change the validity date and the orders after the end date would get deleted. the orders before it would still be fine
The availability date/time of the planned order must be in the PPMu2019s validity period. For the PPM, the system automatically uses the validity period that you have entered in the plan for the output product. "