cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Optimization Run without sucess deleting all old planning data

Former Member
0 Kudos
56

Hi all,

I am facing a problem regarding the optimizer run, I had an unsuccessful run that deleted all data that were already planned for the same selection.

Is this the standard behavior? If I use the flag "do not delete any orders" what would happen:

- The old plan would not be deleted with or without success of the new run

- The old plan will be replaced only if the new run succeed.

I want to find out if there is a way to avoid the old plan being deleted, I wan t to replace it only if the new run succeed.

Thanks a lot and regards,

Luiz

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Luiz,

This is std behaviour that old orders will get deleted during planning run and fresh orders will get generated during optimiser run.

To avoid this, in the SNP optimiser profile, under "Integration" Tab, put a check against "Do not delete any orders".

Regards

R. Senthil Mareeswaran.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Senthil,

So no matter if the new solution is feasible or not, every time the old plan will be deleted?

thanks and regards,

Luiz

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Luiz

Yes the Optimiser will delete all orders at the beginning of the new planning run (once all Master Data has been read in), so as has been said before you need to check the box "Do not delete orders" if you wish to keep the existing orders and only let the Optimiser plan the Deltas.

Regards

Ian

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Luiz,

Yes. everytime before planning it gets deleted old orders before fresh planning starts which is as per our setting in optimiser profile.

Regards

R. Senthil Mareeswaran.