cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Sourcing warning messages

venelin_ganchev123
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

after upgrade from version 9.0 to 10.0, warning messages started appearing when users get write/read access to documents via collaborator roles. Could you please let me know how I can switch off these messages? And why did they start appearing after the upgrade to 10...

Thanks,
Venelin

particular warning that i want to avoid: The group <group name> does not have edit rights to this document, but the selected collaborator role grants edit rights. Some group members may not be able to edit the document.

View Entire Topic
0 Kudos

Hello Venelin,

I guess you have to check the corresponding security profile of these users because the user role is different to the collaborator role you give. I think this is the reason why you’ve got this warning. I think you have to give edit rights on master agreement level so that this warning will disappear.

I don’t know why the upgrade occurs that but I’m sure you will be able to fix that issue. I hope I could help you 🙂

Best regards,
Heiko