I am using sourcing 7. My question is, how do I cancel a workflow? I do not see Workflow Definitions -> Current Workflow Processes in sourcing 7.
Scenario: Contract document is submitted for approval. Approvers receive an email to take necessary action on the document.
System admin logs in and wants to cancel the workflow. After this the Approvers should not see the pending action item and contract document status will move back to previous phase.
Appreciate any help.
If a Sourcing document is in workflow, it can be cancelled using the following steps.
Navigate to Set up --> System Set up --> Workflow --> Workflow Definitions -->
When you open the list of workflow definitions, on the top right hand side there will be a toolbar named Reports. If you run that, it will display the pending documents that are awaiting approvals. There will be a red "X" which will allow you to cancel that specific workflow.
Note that once the workflow in canceled the document will remain in the same phase in which the workflow occurred. Canceling the workflow will only remove the system lock. The Contract Owner will need to moved to the desired phase, based on the configuration of the Contract Document phase definition.