cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changed Blog not visible until reviewed?

nomssi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I have created a blog "ITab the Ultimate" and it was published. I then I updated it.

The new version is not published yet, but I cannot find the old version.

Bug or Feature?

JNN

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

this time I changed the title, and original post is not available anymore (if I am not logged in) with the right user (I have 2 SCN logins).

yaniv
Community Administrator
Community Administrator
0 Kudos

ok, i could finally reproduce (not that i really know what causes it but after a couple of edits the blog really disappears from the blog roll and i get an error when directly calling the url). will create a defect for that.

yaniv
Community Administrator
Community Administrator
0 Kudos

and also updated in the known bugs list

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

tamira
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

This does not seem to be right. Once the blog post got published by a moderator, the contributor can update it on his own without further moderation.

I tested it with the contributor test user and was unable to reproduce the behaviour described here.

Once the post is published the user should see an update button only, that is a publishing activity with saving the changes.

Can you provide a step by step reproducible example with screenshots about your published blog post and what buttons you see in the publish widget?

nomssi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Gabriella,

I create a blog, it is published (initial version V0).

I update the blog and press the update button. It is sent to review (Version V1).

Until V1 is published, I am not able to see V0. (according to Jürgen L, this is standard behavior)

Now, I can still go in edit mode and update V1.

I create V2 but I am not allowed to save.  I had to abandon my changes.

I can understand it somehow but I do not like it.

best regards,

JNN

tamira
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

No it is not the standard behaviour.

I tested it with a totally new user and still could not reproduce the issue.

This seems to be a problem specific to your user. could you please check?

Thanks,

Gabi

yaniv
Community Administrator
Community Administrator
0 Kudos

i also tried following the scenario and could not reproduce. once publish I only had "Update" button and no longer a "Send for Review". could also see the post continiousely.

can you try the same with a fresh new post? I suspect something was done to your previous post (either some moderation action or so).

yaniv
Community Administrator
Community Administrator
0 Kudos

and i see following versions for the blog you posted:

Jacques Nomssi, 20 hours ago (May 24, 2016 @ 17:45:53) Jacques Nomssi, 21 hours ago (May 24, 2016 @ 17:07:57) [Autosave] Jacques Nomssi, 2 days ago (May 23, 2016 @ 21:55:02) Jacques Nomssi, 2 days ago (May 23, 2016 @ 18:29:27) Jacques Nomssi, 2 days ago (May 23, 2016 @ 17:24:35) Jacques Nomssi, 2 days ago (May 23, 2016 @ 17:23:53)

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

There is just one blog, even you have done a new revision. If the revision sends it to moderation then the whole blog is there and not just the changes. No difference to the old SCN.

By the way, I released it, you should see it now.