cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove programs from the user entity

KarlaFalconi
Participant
0 Kudos
163

Hello! I'm tried remove a program from a user entity, the background job ran successfully but the Program still shows under Programs in the user entity, and it did not work, so I used the Manage Assignments> Remove Programs and it shows it completed but when I go to the user entity the program still shows there.

Have someone run into this issue before? I tried searching in the community but could not find anything.

Thanks!

View Entire Topic
karenperez
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Dear karla.falconi,

I replicate the same steps as you did and all works ok. Looks like the program you are trying to remove is being assigned automaticaly. Did you check APs to see if this is the case?

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Karen Perez

KarlaFalconi
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi karenperez for your response! I actually noticed that I can remove them while the program is not complete but once complete, even if I remove all the items from the program using the Edit Lerning History, the Program still remains listed under the user entitty (program section). I'm assuming that is a expected behavior. Can you confirm?

karenperez
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Dear karla.falconi,

Yes, this is correct!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Karen Perez