cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2H 2023 Learning Release - What happens when we select “disable the new learning experience"

emanuelvynck
Explorer
0 Kudos
368

Learning Administration > System Administration > Application Administration > Integrated Learning settings

What happens when we select “disable the new learning experience” ? Can we check & uncheck (toggle) this radio button again to continue testing with the new learning experience, or will this be (temporarily) blocked?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

nehadhawan
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi @emanuelvynck : If you choose to disable the new learning experience, you can by providing a reason. . Please see the documentation here:

 https://help.sap.com/docs/SAP_SUCCESSFACTORS_LEARNING/7cfc08e8202d4898ae59a3d124d46de2/b7b1310557d94...

 

emanuelvynck
Explorer
For anyone interested: we tested it out in one of our test environments. if you disable, only thing happening is that the slide option disappears in the front-end learning page (and of course that the new learning home page experience is deactivate). Nothing else. The "Integrated Learning settings" in the learning administration page remains available. You're able to toggle and change any settings as much as you want. Note that if you reactivate the new experience, it remembers the slide setting from the user in the front-end. E.g. when reactivate with default "off", if user had set it to "on" before disabling it, it will remain "on".