cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any way to exclude BPC security settings and profiles from backup/restore?

Former Member
0 Kudos

We are on BPC 10 MS and restoring the PROD version to a DEV environment, but do not want to restore the security profiles.   Need to figure this out before new BPC development is sent back to PROD with same b/u restore process.  DEV security is different than PROD and we do not want the security profiles/settings in DEV to overlay PROD...

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186498
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Mike,
I think that the only possibility is to save your security tables of DEV and after  ythe restore delete and insert again the saved tables.

Regards

     Roberto

Former Member
0 Kudos

Roberto,

We kind of expected this to be the answer from other places we have read.   Thank you for the post and validation.

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

pratap_varma
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Mike,

No automate process to maintain different set of users in both environments while restoring . Manually manage after refreshed based on required user profiles.

Thanks,

Vivek.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Vivek,

Thank you.