cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

update OUSR activate deleted user wrong

fbio_bilicki
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

Signed up a user in SAP B1 and saw that the code was wrong, was minuscule, and tried to delete it again only register that gave error saying it already existed.

I realized that deleting the user, it changes the group table OUSR from 0 to 99

I wonder if I can run the following command window using the "Query Manager"

"update ousr set groups=0 where userid = 35"

The user is new, never been used,

Thank's

Fabio.

PS: sorry for the syntax, I'm using google translator

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Fabio,

Any direct update by SQL is not supported. You should not try it. Only SAP support team or authorized Partner could run certain scripts. Do not run by yourself.

Thanks,

Gordon

fbio_bilicki
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

the execution is not a direct access, but from within the SAP, the window "Query Generador".

My question is this, in document "Whats New" version 8.8 reads

- Security Enhancements -

"...To improve data integrity in the database, a new permission allows specified SAP Business One users to run only selected read-only queries on the company database through SAP Business One's query editors...."

that means I could, with caution, run update queries from within SAP B1, since there is even the option to permit users to run only "selects" (read-only) tables.

thus, the "manager" could do an "update" from within the system, correct?

Regards,

Fabio.

Former Member
0 Kudos

No.

Read-only query does not include Update. That is called DML query if you have update in the query.

jitin_chawla
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check the Note No. : [ 869326|https://b1-support.wdf.sap.corp/sap/support/notes/869326] explaining the addition of the deleted user id. It is recommended not to use update query without SAP Support.

Kind Regards,

Jitin

SAP Business One Forum Team

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

fbio_bilicki
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

ok, Thanks for the answers

but the system could have the option to return a user accidentally deletes.

Thanks