cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to insert object at Sub-level while creating TM PCR.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am relatively new to PCR's and I am facing the below problem while writing the time management PCR in Tree format:

When I insert the operation VARSTFREE am unable to create nodes at a sub level. If I select the field VARSTFREE and click on create or press Ctrl + F3, I do not get any pop up and a new field is created at the same level as that of the field VARSTFREE. I tried with other operations as well and the result is the same.

On referring to the below post, I edited my PCR in table format and after entering "D" in rule type I was able to get two sub nodes.

However, now if I try to use another operation like VARSTDAYTY, the system again creates the node at the same level and not at a sublevel.

I don't want to go back to table view again and again to fix this. Can anyone tell me what might be causing this? I am on ECC 6.0 and any help in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Even i am facing the problem,

ZA32 Quota generation at beginning of time evaluation period

HRS=BCURDY                set

HRS?01                            Decision op.    HRS

I am unable to get sub node to enter operations such as '=', '>'

instead i am getting same level node , when i enter '='......it says error as '=' is not a valid operation

i tried the trouble shoots which mentioned in the thread

Kindly help.

Sanky
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Manju,

It's a closed thread.

Open your new thread.

Regards,

Sankarsan

Former Member
0 Kudos

At what level are you putting your operation VARSTFREE?

If you are putting it as the fourth or fifth level node in your tree - you may get an error message saying "Variable argument may only be 8 characters long".