cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNP data to BW

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I have a report requirement in BW which needs some feilds from SNP like, Dependent Demand, Independent Demand, Supply(firmed). I am new to APO and I am wondering where to start, Can someone plz, write the steps to follow.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your very helpfull input.

I have external BW ststem connected with APO and nned to generate report from that system. Do necessarily need to create my InfoCube first in APO-BW and then replicate the export DS for that cube or I can directly replicate DS created for SNP Planning Area?

Can you plz, explain diference b/w LC Time series and LC order storage.

I guess DP only uses TS but SNP uses both.

So, what sort of order data (in terms of planned order, sales order, purchase order and Mfg order and it's usage, and history)is maintained in APO and how that's different from R/3?

If I need order data to compare with Plan data, R/3 or APO is the right source?

I appreciate your help and thank for your valuable time.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishan,

Your question: I have external BW ststem connected with APO and nned to generate report from that system. Do necessarily need to create my InfoCube first in APO-BW and then replicate the export DS for that cube or I can directly replicate DS created for SNP Planning Area?

My Answer: You can directly replicate the DataSource in your external BW system. After this, you have the option of creating a Remote Cube (in BW external system) or new Basic Cube. The same BW performance limitations apply (remote cube gives your "current" data but may give quite a load to your APO system while the Basic Cube doesn't give "current" data but is suitable for lots of users).

Let me think about your other questions and post again.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Emmanuel,

I am looking forward for your further comments.