cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Confirmation Cancellation

Former Member
0 Kudos
79

Hi,

After Service Confirmation via IW41, goods movements are getting posted and User Status is automatically set to B from A as per Status Profile config.

However, when I cancel the Service Confirmation via IW45, goods movements are getting reversed, but the User Status is not getting reset to its earlier Status i.e., A.

In Status Profile I have allowed transition from B to A also.

Is there anything that I am missing out?

Thanks.

Raj

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Your confirmation are at each operation level but the system status behaves/operates at order header level. I think logically u have to create a proper user profile & assign for your requirements.

Ramesh

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

peter_atkin
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Raj,

I suspect your user-status is set via goods movements documents.

When you cancel a goods movement, the system doesn't delete the original GM document, it creates a second GM document which is opposite to the first, therefore you have two GM documents.

Therefore user-status is still active.

From memory there is no standard way around this. You may need to develop something..

PeteA