cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding UDO

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All Experts,

When I go to Tools->Customization Tools->Object Registration Wizard. There are 2 option

1. Unregister an Existing object.

2. Delete an Existing object.

I want to ask what is the difference between these 2 option.?

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ANKIT_CHAUHAN
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Unregistering a UDO deletes the UDO and default form for the table, but keeps the underlying tables on which the UDO is based and their data.

Deleting aUDO  deletes the UDO  the default form for the table, and the data in underlying tables on which the UDO is based. The tables are not deleted.

Also check the help center and these links:

Hope it helps.

Thanks & Regards

Ankit Chauhan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thank you it was really very helpful.

Regards

ANKIT_CHAUHAN
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Please help to close the thread, if your problem has been resolved.

Thanks & Regards

Ankit Chauhan

Answers (0)