Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Process Order still open

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

I am relatively new to SAP PP.

We have been having issues closing out Process orders.

On some of the Process orders we are missing components, and we cannot get the financials to close out without an variance.

We have had to BOMS checked on several occasions and they appear to be fine, but we continue to have ongoing issues.

i am running out of ideas on where else to look for the cause of this issue.

Please advise, points guaranteed.

Thanks a lot,

S.Nolak.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am not sure I understood the problem well but to me now it appears that there is a difference of Component List in Process Order and that in BOM. Some of components are missing in the component list in Process Order though in actual they exist in BOM. Though this has no impact on the variance calculation per se yet the comparision of two list shows data inconsistency.

The reason for BOM not read in Process Order properly may be due to multiple reasons:

1. Not relevant for Production (Production relevance Indicator for the components not ticked)

2. BOM is changed after Planned Order is created and hence the Changed BOM is not read during conversion (Check OSS Note 391846 https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/391846) to enable re-reading the BOM during Planned Order to Process Order conversion

It will be good if you explain the issue in a bit more detail so that it becomes easier for us to understand it

Regards,

Bhaskar

Former Member
0 Kudos

i forgot, and i dont know if this matters:

the process order's status:

REL  Released

PCNF Partially confirmed

PRC  Pre-costed

BASC Batch assignment complet

BCRQ Order to be handled in b

GMPS Goods movement posted

MACM Material committed

PDLV Partially delivered

RESA Results analysis carried

SETC Settlement rule created

MRP type is X0.