cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with converting SQL query to HANA

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I'm new to SAP HANA database. I have to convert some  MS SQL queries to HANA and I could convert all the basic queries except one. This query has lot of SQL functions used and I don't know what are the functions I can use instead in HANA. I tried to use the provided SAP HANA - SQL converter but it didn't give me working query as an output. Below you can see the original SQL query and the output of the converter(which is wrong). Can some one help me to convert this query?  I'm just an intern

ORIGINAL SQL QUERY :

SELECT T0.[BirthDate], T0.[CardCode], T1.[CardName], T0.[Name], T0.[Tel1], T0.[E_MailL] FROM OCPR T0 INNER JOIN OCRD T1 ON T0.CardCode = T1.CardCode WHERE 1 = (FLOOR(DATEDIFF(dd,T0.[BirthDate],GETDATE()+" + period + ") / 365.25)) - (FLOOR(DATEDIFF(dd,T0.[BirthDate],GETDATE()-" + period + ") / 365.25))

here "period" is an integer value.

HANA QUERY GOT FROM CONVERTER :

SELECT T0."BirthDate", T0."CardCode", T1."CardName", T0."Name", T0."Tel1", T0."E_MailL" FROM OCPR T0 INNER JOIN OCRD T1 ON T0."CardCode" = T1."CardCode" WHERE 1 = (FLOOR(DAYS_BETWEEN(T0."BirthDate", ADD_DAYS('1900-01-01 00:00:00.000', NOW() + " + period + ")) / 365.25)) - (FLOOR(DAYS_BETWEEN(T0."BirthDate", ADD_DAYS('1900-01-01 00:00:00.000', NOW() - " + period + ")) / 365.25));

ERROR:

invalid name of function or procedure: DATEDIFF

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm trying to migrate an add-on solution (for SAP B-One) that uses t-sql queries, towards SAP Hana SQL ANSI. I'm using this converter (the dll file) to translate queries at run time :

https://store.sap.com/sap/cpa/ui/resources/store/html/SolutionDetails.html?pid=0000012995&catID=&pcn...