cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

not able to delete MRP area

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

i created plant B copying plant A as reference

but in plant A MRP area the plant B is also updated

the same needs to be deleted kindly let us know how to delete through configuration only

View Entire Topic
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mahesh,

The planning file entries are converted using a report which you can start in Customizing for MRP in the IMG activity Convert planning file entries for MRP areas. The following functions are carried out with the report:

During the conversion, the system creates a plant MRP area for every plant.

The existing planning file entries are copied from the planning file used up to now into the new planning file.

The system deletes the planning file that had been used up to now after the conversion has taken place.

At client level, the indicator Planning file entries for MRP area converted is set in a system table. This indicator causes material requirements planning to be carried out using planning file entries at MRP area level from this point onwards.

The report also converts the individual customer planning file entries at plant level to individual customer planning file entries at MRP area level.

Existing planning file entries will be in table MDVM and the new planning file entries will be in DBVM.

You have converted the planning file entries at plant level to planning file entries at MRP area level.

Creating/ Changing / Deleting Records in the Planning File

If you assign a material to a new MRP area in the material master record, a new record is written in the planning file for this assignment.

If you change settings in the MRP area for a material that are relevant to MRP, for example, the MRP type, lot-sizing procedure and so on, the corresponding record in the planning file is changed, that is, the system sets a planning file entry for the MRP area material.

I hope it will helps you any questions pop me again.

Regards,

Madhu.G