cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ICR process for GL accounts.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ralph,

When i was trying to add the field GSBER for the GL reconciliation process in the standard transaction GCF2, the standard sap is giving me an error message "Fields GSBER doen't exist in FBICRC002T or FBICRC002A". In the current system, the business area is not being used, that could be the reason why we dont have it in the standard structure.Since i am new to the process, not sure of the consequences if we dont have the field GSBER.

Can you also tell me what is the need of this field.

If anyone had faced a similar issue, kindly can you help me on the steps of how to add this field.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Karthik

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ralph,

I found a note 1355467 that was for the same issue of missing field RCOMP. Note has been applied and field is available in table now, but still I am getting the same error/dump even I did correct the table (FBRC003) by

- Choose "Select All" (F7).

- Choose "Delete" (Shift+F2).

- Confirm the dialog box for the deleted entries.

- Save the settings.

- Choose "New Entries".

- Save the settings again.

Still No luck. Any advice?

Thanks,

Shahid

former_member572578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Ali,

Is the field catalog maintained for your current process? If you go to transaction FBRC008 and select the field catalog for your process is there a message that some settings were corrected automatically? If so, you need to save before leaving the transaction. It is possible that currently the field RCOMP is not set up correctly in your field catalog which would cause the runtime error.

Best regards,

Ralph

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ralph,

Thanks a lot for your response. It has been resolved as per the instructions.

Appreciated.

Shahid Ali

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ralph,