How to update serial number from DI API

Former Member
0 Kudos

Halo,

example I want to update serial number like this

update OSRI set IntrSerial = 'BBB' where IntrSerial = 'AAA'

here sample of my code using DI API

Public oItems As SAPbobsCOM.Items
Set oItems = oCompanyDI.GetBusinessObject(oItems)
????
oItems.SerialNum = 'BBB'
oItems.Update

but how do I know I'm in IntrSerial AAA ?

what code should I put in ???? to know I'm now in IntrSerial AAA ?

Thanks

Regards,

Arthur Siwan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Arthur,

I'm coding an addon right now that does a lot of work with items that are managed by serial number. I'm no expert on it whatsoever, but maybe we can help each other out.

I'm surprised to learn that there is a serial number property on the OITM table. Serial numbers allow us to individually track each unit of the specific item, right? So if there are 15 "widgets" in the warehouse, we should have 15 serial numbers for that item in the OSRI table, so what good does having a serial number on the OITM table do?