cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Document type creation steps from Document management system

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please guide me the steps to follow for Document type creation in Document Management system. i am new to the Document Management system. User is asking me to create document type. What steps i need to follow.

Regards,

Mastan.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,
Please share the answer for your question and close the thread if you have got what you really looked for,

former_member206498
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Mastan,

Open DC10 transaction in change mode and click "Add New Entries" button. Ask the user whether the new document type has similarities with the existing ones and set the parameters accordingly. You can use copy function, too.

Regards,

Julian

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Julian,

Thank you very Much for your kind help.

I have worked on Document creation. while creation of document,i am strucking at two points.

01) I need the highleted tab in my document type. But it is not comming while creation of document. first object link tab also not came. then after that i have gone through Object link in dc10, then it is came. But the below highleted tab is not comming. i think this is customised tab or what. please guide me how to get it. if this is got, i can almost can complete my document type creation.please guide me.

02) In Document status : while document creation cv01n, i want only the status disply in scroll tab only created or work request  only,it won't show my release status in the scroll tab. if the release  status is showing in document in work request, if i am select the release  status, it is taking the release status also. Now my confusion is how system will take the status of release without Document is in work request or create status. In cv02n the status should show the release or approval whatever i have defined. Please help me.

Regards,