cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleting a vaulted DMS Documents

Former Member
0 Kudos
66

Hi all,

I am using the the DMS for storing file linked to a Sales Order.

I found that even if I just delete the vaulted file in CV02N, the file in fact still exists in the Vault server.

Can the system delete the file from the server as well if we delete the file in CV02N?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Chris

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Chris,

ya it will delete.

tcode dc10 in object linking page, where u linked sales order as object. Can you please check, whether deletion block is checked or unchecked.

If its checked system will not allow u to delete DIR as it is linked with object. fot deleting either u have to uncheck this or u have delink object from DIR first.

I hope abive information will solve ur problem.

regards,

Pramod

Plz award pts if its useful / solve ur query.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pramod,

Thanks for replying, however, the physical file stored in the vault server is still there even I successfully delete the Document record thru CV02N.

Could you please help me? Thank you.

Best regards,

Chris