cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capacity allocation deletion on Operation Work Center Change

former_member374929
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

When I change Work center in operation, this defaults the new WC data in operation and also delete the capacity allocations under requirement assignment tab. Is there a way we can prevent the capacity allocation deletion when we change the workcenter in operation.

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

NTeunckens
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I don't think you can do this in Customizing, but we've done something related to this :

We wanted to prevent the Loss of Capacity-data when adding Resources (Personnel) that did not belong to the Operation-WorkCenter.

The FM "CY01_SPLITTING_INITIALIZATION" executes all kinds of logic related to this. We have used an Enhancement in "SAPLCY18" to set the Parameter "ONLY_PERS_FROM_WKC" to 'ABAP_FALSE' and thus a lot of these Checks are not performed.

As a reference, SAP-Note 369984 provides some info on this.


Hope this helps

Nic T.

peter_atkin
Active Contributor

Thanks Nic - very interesting..

PeteA

Answers (0)