cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Business partner - Delition / block for posting

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It seems very basic question, but I have not come across any such option..

Can a Business partner be deleted before posting. Is there any way to block a BP from posting / mark as deleted.

thanks,

Kumar

Edited by: KM Kumar on Aug 31, 2009 8:33 AM

View Entire Topic
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can block a BP for any area using Authorizations for that role. But once a transaction has been created using the BP's payment details then I don't think it is possible to block it for posting.

You can always change the valid to date for the BP for that role. Then that role will not be valid from that date.

Regards,

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Thanks for your answer. I am aware of it. But just looking at option if available to mark as deleted / block for posting like what we do for bank accounts, GL accounts, etc.

regards,

Kumar