Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Authorization Object

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to SAP.

What does Authorization Object mean?? I have seen it in Authorization Object for BOM Plant and also many times in other SAP materials....what is the use of it??

Regards,

Piyush

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear,

Authorizations are checked against objects in the system. Authorization objects enable complex checks (linked to several conditions) of an authorization. For the authorization check to be successful, the user must pass the check for each field contained in the object. Assign this auth object to a role and assign this role to user who suppose to create BOM.

example - to crete BOm you need auth object - C_STUE_BER

In this the fileds

STLTY BOM category

STLAN BOM usage

ACTVT Activity

BEGRU Authorization gr

This authorization object allows you to restrict maintenance of bills of material.

The system checks this authorization when you call a transaction for maintaining bills of material. If the authorization group is changed while the BOM is being maintained, the system checks the authorization again.

Defined Fields

The table below shows the fields and values of the authorization object.

Fields Possible Description

entries

ACTVT 01 Create

(Activity) 02 Change

03 Display

06 Delete

24 Create archive file

41 Delete from database

STLTY M Material BOM

(BOM category) E Equipment BOM

D Document structure

K Sales order BOM

S Standard BOM

T Functional location BOM

STLAN These values are defined in Customizing.

(BOM usage)

BEGRU 0000-ZZZZ Used to make additional

(Authorization restrictions on authorizations

group) for maintaining individual BOMs

(BOM header).

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hii piyush!!!