Enterprise Resource Planning Blogs by SAP
Get insights and updates about cloud ERP and RISE with SAP, SAP S/4HANA and SAP S/4HANA Cloud, and more enterprise management capabilities with SAP blog posts.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Maya_Shiff
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos
Imagine the following picture: you are at work, having tasty coffee, listening to good music, fully focused on your tasks, feeling productive until… you and your colleagues are asked to disconnect so an important update can take place. That nice picture sadly fades out and you are back in reality where certain updates should be performed during the regular working hours. To minimize disruption and increase efficiency, SAP Business One introduces flexible settings allowing you to decide whether to force single user connection during certain updates or allow them while multiple users are connected to the given company database:


Clicking the "Single User Connection" browsing button opens a window where you can determine which setting can be updated while multiple users are connected and which require single user connection.

By default, single user connection is forced. When "Warning" is set, trying to update the given setting while multiple users are connected triggers a warning message, letting you know that additional users are connected, and allowing you to decide if and how to proceed with the update.

Available from SAP Business One 9.3, version for SAP HANA PL11 and SAP Business One 9.3 PL11. This tip and all the other tips are available on the Tip of the week community page. You can also visit the Implementation Arena for useful implementation tips.