Enterprise Resource Planning Blogs by Members
Gain new perspectives and knowledge about enterprise resource planning in blog posts from community members. Share your own comments and ERP insights today!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
zunaid_hingora2
Active Contributor
In this blog I will show you steps to create the Transport of copies. This is very simple concept to move your changes to Quality without moving original transport. I have asked many consultants in my project, and they are unaware of this concept in spite of being very simple process. So here we go.

For videos of all my blogs, please click on below link.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCx5F7mhmIYye8ETY3cM5zQQ

Go to SE10. Below screen will appear. Make sure you have clicked Transport of copies. Press enter.


Below transport will appear. It has main transport and the task.


Select customizing task (2nd Transport 7869). You can create TOC with 2nd option and not 1st one. Click on Create Button.


Below pop up will appear. Select transport of copies.


Below screen will appear. Give text and Target system as per your client configuration.


Transport of copies will be created. But this transport of copies is empty. It does not have any configurations from original task. So, we need to follow one more step. We have to copy objects from Customizing task to Test below.


First select new Transport of copy above you created (7870). Click on 5th icon from Right.


Below window will appear.


Enter task from which you want to create the copies. Press Enter.


If you see below screenshot, TOC is created. There is a + sign. It means objects are copied from task.


Important point – Transport of copies need to be released to be imported in Quality (STMS_IMPORT).

I hope you liked this document.

CA Zunaid Hingora

Other Blogs



























































































Why choosing SAP Profile as a career could be best decision for anyone? https://blogs.sap.com/2021/08/18/why-choosing-sap-profile-as-a-career-could-be-best-decision-for-any...
Fiori App List /blogs.sap.com/2021/11/25/fiori-app-list-s-4hana/
FI – SD Integration – VKOA – Understanding Flow – SAP ECC https://blogs.sap.com/2020/11/12/fi-sd-integration-understanding-concept-sap-ecc/
IDOC Management – Mass Change – WLF_IDOC, Foreground Processing and other IDOC Activities. https://blogs.sap.com/2020/08/04/idoc-mass-change-mass-processing-wlf_idoc/
SAP ‘ Z Process Re-Engineering’ – Enhance the productivity of the implemented solution https://blogs.sap.com/2020/08/03/enhance-the-productivity-of-the-implemented-solution-sap-process-re...
S/4 Hana – House Bank, Bank Account and Account ID Overview https://blogs.sap.com/2019/10/18/s4-hana-house-bank-bank-account-and-account-id-overview./
AUC Automatic Creation from WBS – S/4 HANA https://blogs.sap.com/2019/09/27/auc-automatic-creation-from-wbs-s4-hana/
S/4HANA Finance – New vs Old transaction code https://blogs.sap.com/2019/09/23/sap-hana-new-vs-old-transaction-code./
Profit Center – Assignment/Removal of Company code and Activation https://blogs.sap.com/2019/07/17/profit-center-assignmentremoval-of-company-code-and-activation/
AS91 – Asset Master Upload https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/25/as91-asset-master-upload./
Asset Reconciliation Account Posting ABF1L- No OAMK, OASV https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/13/asset-reconciliation-account-posting/
Mass Upload Functionality – SAP https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/12/mass-upload-functionality-sap/
Data Migration Learning https://blogs.sap.com/2021/12/29/data-migration-learnings/
SAP Interface Development Process – Detailed Guide https://blogs.sap.com/2022/01/13/sap-interface-development/
Fiori Apps Learning https://blogs.sap.com/2022/02/22/fiori-apps-learning/
Screen Recordings Screen Recordings, Video Export, GIF, Save as Show using PowerPoint Presentation – SAP Business Scen...
 LTMC Process LTMC Process SAP S/4HANA – Simple Steps | SAP Blogs
SAP S/4HANA Finance – New Additions, Features and Functionality https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/26/sap-s4-hana-features/
Automatic Idoc Generation while Creating Purchase Order, Nace Config – Material Management Automatic Idoc Generation while Creating Purchase Order, Nace Config – Material Management | SAP Blo...
Transport of Copies – SAP Transport of Copies – SAP | SAP Blogs
Fiori vs LTMC vs ACDOCA – Benefits, Value addition Comparision Fiori vs LTMC vs ACDOCA – Benefits, Value addition Comparision | SAP Blogs
Terms of Payment for Installment – SAP Finance Terms of Payment for Installment – SAP Finance | SAP Blogs

 
Labels in this area