Enterprise Resource Planning Blogs by Members
Gain new perspectives and knowledge about enterprise resource planning in blog posts from community members. Share your own comments and ERP insights today!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
zunaid_hingora2
Active Contributor
Objective

Purpose of this blog is to share the knowledge of transaction code ABF1L. Most of the consultant or user are unaware of this transaction code in Asset Accounting. They end up using OAMK transaction to open the Asset GL account and complete the posting. After this document, there would be no need to use OAMK transaction for posting in Asset Reconciliation Account.


For SAP Videos, Please subscribe my channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCx5F7mhmIYye8ETY3cM5zQQ

1. Go to Transaction code ABF1L. Input values in required field in your screen. Below are the values provided for reference. Document type and Ledger group will determine the posting. If you select 0L ledger and 0L as ledger group, it will post only 0L ledger. For non-asset GL, posting key 40 or 50 to be used. If you put 70 or 75, system will show error because this are not reconciliation account.



2. In next screen, most important thing is to use correct posting key i.e. 70 or 75. This posting key is to be used for Asset Reconciliation account. If you put 40 or 50 posting key, system will show error. Use correct posting key as shown in below screen.


.
3. Press enter. If all values are correct in above steps, it will take you to next screen.



4. Click on SAVE button and document in Asset Reconciliation accounts are posted.



With this document you should be able to post the entries in FI for Asset reconciliation Account. This document will be helpful mostly at time of data upload or posting any month end or year end adjustment entries.

Regards

CA Zunaid Hingora

Other Blogs



















































































































LTMC Process LTMC Process SAP S/4HANA – Simple Steps | SAP Blogs
Why choosing SAP Profile as a career could be best decision for anyone? https://blogs.sap.com/2021/08/18/why-choosing-sap-profile-as-a-career-could-be-best-decision-for-any...
Fiori App List /blogs.sap.com/2021/11/25/fiori-app-list-s-4hana/
FI – SD Integration – VKOA – Understanding Flow – SAP ECC https://blogs.sap.com/2020/11/12/fi-sd-integration-understanding-concept-sap-ecc/
IDOC Management – Mass Change – WLF_IDOC, Foreground Processing and other IDOC Activities. https://blogs.sap.com/2020/08/04/idoc-mass-change-mass-processing-wlf_idoc/
SAP ‘ Z Process Re-Engineering’ – Enhance the productivity of the implemented solution https://blogs.sap.com/2020/08/03/enhance-the-productivity-of-the-implemented-solution-sap-process-re...
S/4 Hana – House Bank, Bank Account and Account ID Overview https://blogs.sap.com/2019/10/18/s4-hana-house-bank-bank-account-and-account-id-overview./
AUC Automatic Creation from WBS – S/4 HANA https://blogs.sap.com/2019/09/27/auc-automatic-creation-from-wbs-s4-hana/
S/4HANA Finance – New vs Old transaction code https://blogs.sap.com/2019/09/23/sap-hana-new-vs-old-transaction-code./
Profit Center – Assignment/Removal of Company code and Activation https://blogs.sap.com/2019/07/17/profit-center-assignmentremoval-of-company-code-and-activation/
AS91 – Asset Master Upload https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/25/as91-asset-master-upload./
Asset Reconciliation Account Posting ABF1L- No OAMK, OASV https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/13/asset-reconciliation-account-posting/
Mass Upload Functionality – SAP https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/12/mass-upload-functionality-sap/
Data Migration Learning https://blogs.sap.com/2021/12/29/data-migration-learnings/
SAP Interface Development Process – Detailed Guide https://blogs.sap.com/2022/01/13/sap-interface-development/
Fiori Apps Learning https://blogs.sap.com/2022/02/22/fiori-apps-learning/
Screen Recordings Screen Recordings, Video Export, GIF, Save as Show using PowerPoint Presentation – SAP Business Scen...
SAP S/4HANA Finance – New Additions, Features and Functionality https://blogs.sap.com/2019/03/26/sap-s4-hana-features/
Automatic Idoc Generation while Creating Purchase Order, Nace Config – Material Management Automatic Idoc Generation while Creating Purchase Order, Nace Config – Material Management | SAP Blo...
Transport of Copies – SAP Transport of Copies – SAP | SAP Blogs
Fiori vs LTMC vs ACDOCA – Benefits, Value addition Comparision Fiori vs LTMC vs ACDOCA – Benefits, Value addition Comparision | SAP Blogs
Terms of Payment for Installment – SAP Finance Terms of Payment for Installment – SAP Finance | SAP Blogs
SAP Project Knowledge Transfer Guide/Checklist (KT) SAP Project Knowledge Transfer Guide/Checklist (KT) | SAP Blogs
Vendor Ageing Report Vendor Ageing Report – S_ALR_87012085 SAP FICO
SAP Important Tcodes SAP Important Tcodes – FICO MM SD PM BODS
LSMW Recording for Transaction Data – FB01 LSMW Recording for Transaction Data – FB01
SAP FICO Data Migration – Global Execution, Planning and Approach SAP FICO Data Migration – Global Execution, Planning and Approach
FBZP Configuration template https://blogs.sap.com/2023/08/01/fbzp-configuration-ready-to-use-template-fico-banking/?preview_id=1...


2 Comments