cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prevent business role from turning accounts obsolete

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Our end users have the ability to go into an Account and mark them Obsolete! How can we prevent the user (in a business role) from doing that and limiting it to only, say someone in a administrator business role?

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

chandansb
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Sandico,

Remove action Set to Obselete using Adaptation mode or KUT in HTML5 mode and assign these changes to screen layout only to your end user business role.

Regards,

Chandan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Perfect thanks! I had to create a new Page Layout , hide the item under Actions, then assign the Page Layout to my end user role.

Answers (0)