cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Finding ABAP Program Name

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts,

I'm very new to CRM and I have to develop a new smartform about sales. I have a basic problem. I should add an external debug to this program to see the variables etc. I don't know how to monitor the abap program name to place the smartform and if clauses there. Am I thinking in a wrong way or does it work just like what I think? I need an answer and I need it fast please

Thanks

Emre

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

stephenjohannes
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Emre,

Well what you are talking about is how to debug actions/post processing framework in CRM. The program names are setup in configuration.

The proper way to figure this out is the following:

1) Determine the action profile for the transaction type which the smartform is being generated in customizing

2) View the action profile found in step 1 in SPPFCADM

3) Review the output actions defintions and under the processing you will find a form name, processing class and processing method.

4) Put your break-point in step 3.

Take care,

Stephen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Stephen,

I know I'm totally a rookie about this. Let me tell you what program I exactly wanna add the new smartform. Can you check this link please? [http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm27/thekingy/2705.jpg]

On that screen when someone changes the status of a sales contract and click on save, I want the new smartform I'm gonna put there to work. So to sum up, I want to find the program/function that is working in background when the status of a sales contract changes. Then I will add the smartform there. Can you help me?

Maggie
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hello Emre,

Your requirement can be fulfilled by using actions, there is no need to add additional coding.

You just need to define an action with start condition defined as '&CRM Sales Transaction.User Status& = <your user status>'