cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blocking a buss transaction from deletion when in a particular user status

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi CRM Gurus,

I create a business transaction and save it. Then I can go to the Business transaction menu in the change mode and the delete the transaction.

My requirement is that when a particular transaction is in a particular user status, the same should not be allowed to be deleted. Can some1 pls advice on the same ?

Regards,

DP

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

No response hence closing thread!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I think you have to maintain some authentications in the SU01 transaction.

Regards

Srinu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

But in that case I believe; delete will not be allowed in any of the statuses. I want to specifically block delete in some of the statuses but allow for the rest.

Regards,

DP

Former Member
0 Kudos

You can use BADI to CRM_ORDER_STATUS to check the status and raise a error message.

Method is AFTER_CHANGE.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Is it possible through configuration without any coding / BADI /

Regards,

DP.