cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to update the customer using Impex

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I'm new to the hybris and learning the concepts of it. I would like to update the customer using impex script. I tried with below one

UPDATE Customer;code[unique=true];eflyer;
 uday.madigatla@gmail.com;true;

When i validated the script in HAC, it says..

ERROR [hybrisHTTP1] [DefaultImpexFacade] ImpEx script validation has failed: unknown attribute 'code
 ' in header 'UPDATE Customer'

So removed the 'code' and replaced with customerid. It validated correctly, but when i executed it, it throws me an error saying that...

ERROR [hybrisHTTP8] (00000RS1) [Importer] line 2 at main script: Exception 'unknown type 'uday.madig
 atla@gmail.com' in line ValueLine[,line 2 at main script,uday.madigatla@gmail.com,HeaderDescriptor[l
 ine 1 at main script, update, Customer, {}, [customerid, eflyer] ],{1=ValueEntry('false'=null,unreso
 lved=null,ignore=false), 2=ValueEntry(''=null,unresolved=null,ignore=false)}] - cannot import' in ha
 ndling exception: unknown type 'uday.madigatla@gmail.com' in line ValueLine[,line 2 at main script,u
 day.madigatla@gmail.com,HeaderDescriptor[line 1 at main script, update, Customer, {}, [customerid, e
 flyer] ],{1=ValueEntry('false'=null,unresolved=null,ignore=false), 2=ValueEntry(''=null,unresolved=n
 ull,ignore=false)}] - cannot import

Can you please help me here to update the customer info using impex. Sample impex would help me.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Brenda_Glez
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello Uday,

There is a way to get the headers of all the itemtypes in the platform, you have to go into "hMC/System/Tools/Script Generator".

You should have something like the following: