cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Campaign automation starts but nothing happens

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts!

I'm quite new in CRM and I need your help.

I have created very common scenario of my campaign automation, First campaign element sends mail to defined earlier target group, then 2 next campaign elements gather persosn who answers with YES or NO for a questionar question. Also in my campiagn is decision node, which has rules specified. The survey was included in mail as hyperlink.

But my problem is that, after starting a campiagn,I don't get any error, but nothing happens (shows only information that campaign started). Target group is not getting any mails or anything. When I've made a simply campaign, without automation, campaign was sending mails, but in automation is not. What could be the reason of that? What I'm doing wrong?

I will be gratefull for any help and advices.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

VishnAndr
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello, Monika.

Did you make any settings for workflows in campaign automation? What is in the Message assignment block in main campaign? Also check what is in the Message ab in your first campaign element? Alternatively you can check status of workflows and tasks in tx. swi1 or swia in GUI. It is more technical but have much more information for father investigation.

Simple campaigns are quite different from CA campaigns. Because in simple campaigns target groups are transferred to communication channel and that is it. In CA workflows are involved.

There are pretty much discussions on SCN already regarding campaign automation.

For instance check this one: Error in campaign automation - when accessing "start process"

Hope this will help you.

Former Member
0 Kudos