Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

updation made in table not getting reflected in CDHDR

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends,

I am new to ABAP. I want to write a report which will display changes(updation of data) made in my table. I tried to write prg using table CDHDR. but whatever updation i am doing in my table(user created) is not getting reflected in CDHDR.

Can anybody please guide me how to do this program.

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

former_member181962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Swetha,

Just to add to what Gautam has said, you may need to check the technical settings of the table.

The option Log data Changes must be checked. Otherwise the table changes will not be logged in DBTABLOG.

Regards,

Ravi Kanth Talagana

8 REPLIES 8

GauthamV
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hi shweta,

cdhdr will trigger only for standard tables but not custom .

all the changes to Ztables r stored in table DBTABLOG.

REWARD POINTS IF HLPFUL.

former_member181962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Swetha,

Just to add to what Gautam has said, you may need to check the technical settings of the table.

The option Log data Changes must be checked. Otherwise the table changes will not be logged in DBTABLOG.

Regards,

Ravi Kanth Talagana

0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

I have checked the Log data check box. but still my table changes is not getting logged in DBTABLOG.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shweta Pandey

As you said it is user created table. If you need to find updations in this table u need a track of changes u need to chek a check box called (Change document) which is at data element level for each particular field.

Here u need to maintain this check box checked for primary key. Then the CDHDR will be effected.

Try this. Reward if useful.

Venkat.