Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Qty not getting Confirned in Sales Ord created through IDOC: ORDERS05

former_member311223
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to IDOCS.

I have an issue where Quantity is not getting Confirmed while created Sales Order via IDOC : ORDERS05. I checked the Segemnt E1EDP01->E1EDP20 for the Scheduled Line Items. Here the only DATE field EDATU was getting populated.

So while debugging I also populated the field WMENG into the segment E1EDP20. Still the Confirmed Quantity was not getting Updated in VA02/VA03.

We we created the sales order manually the Confirmed Quantity was getting Updated. Hence no issue.

Kindly Guide..

Regards

Gopa

13 REPLIES 13

Jelena
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Quantity needs to be in E1EDP01-MENGE. Also quantity and date need to be in E1EDP20-WMENG / EDATU.

If this does not work then check with your local SD/MM expert. When entering an order, we pass the required date and quantity. An ATP check should be triggered, which would then confirm the date/quantity (in a simple scenario).

There could be a variety of other factors not related to an IDoc (e.g. an automatic block) that could affect the ATP behavior, which we'd never be able to guess here on SCN.

0 Kudos

Hi Jelena,

Quantity is getting populated into E1EDP01-MENGE. Also quantity and date is getting populated into E1EDP20-WMENG / EDATU.

Still issue is not solved.

nabheetscn
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Can you please provide the idoc posting function module you are using?

Nabheet

Jelena
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

nabheet madan wrote:

Can you please provide the idoc posting function module you are using?

I'd be very surprised if it's not a standard one.