Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proxy inbound message INPUT

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello.

i am new with ABAP proxy and only have some theoretical knowledge about ABAP object oriented programmering so:

i have been told to inplement code in a method of a generated proxy class to deal with material data sent to SAP from an external agent. i know what i have to do with the data, i mean, i am gonna update material master using a BAPI and i know that the data is in the INPUT parameter of the method, i can see the method where i have to write code, and i can see the structure of that INPUT and identify the fields i need, but, how can i reference the parameter in the method, its fields, how do i read that data?? surely is a very stupid cuestion once one knows about proxy and methods and so but by know...

Thanks a lot for any help.

Edited by: Javier Casillas on Feb 7, 2008 6:38 PM

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

The input and output parameters are structures

you can refer it just like a workarea

Data: vl_matnr type mara-matnr.

*Reading
vl_matnr = input-matnr.

*Writing
output-matnr = vl_matnr.

if your mapping on XI have a deep structure, the workarea of input and output parameters will have the same deep

vl_matnr = input-material-matnr.

input-material-matnr = vl_matnr

Darley

4 REPLIES 4

matt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

If an input parameter is call i_data and has structure struc, then i_data is available in your method as a variable with structure struc.

It's there. You use it. It's defined for you.

Or does the difficulty lie elsewhere?

matt

Former Member
0 Kudos

The input and output parameters are structures

you can refer it just like a workarea

Data: vl_matnr type mara-matnr.

*Reading
vl_matnr = input-matnr.

*Writing