Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problem call transaction

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I make a call to FDTA transaction, enhance 2 select option and go to the next screen.

the problem is that id did not select option so I can not use the SET statement parameter id.

Moderator message: please use a more descriptive subject line next time.

Edited by: Thomas Zloch on May 12, 2010 12:46 PM

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

help

Moderator message: please be more patient, this is not your personal help desk.

Edited by: Thomas Zloch on May 12, 2010 12:46 PM

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

help

Moderator message: please be more patient, this is not your personal help desk.

Edited by: Thomas Zloch on May 12, 2010 12:46 PM

0 Kudos

Hi,

try:

CALL TRANSACTION 'FDTA' AND SKIP FIRST SCREEN. "Without parameters

or

CALL TRANSACTION 'FDTA' USING BDCDATA. "With parameters in BDCDATA.

Regards, Dieter

0 Kudos

using CALL TRANSACTION 'FDTA' USING BDCDATA.

you can go on to the next screen?

0 Kudos

Hi,

yes you can go to the next screen. Fill the BDCDATA correct.

With help for BDCDATA use SHDB.

Regards, Dieter

Former Member
0 Kudos

If there is no parameter id set for a field, use SHDB recording to fill the field and use CALL TRANSACTION ... BDCDATA

Vikranth

former_member130270
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hi Guru's,

Am facing error while executing Call Transaction Program. The message is IT_ITAB is not an internal table.

Sample of program is :

Call Function 'GUI_UPLOAD'

Exporting

FileName = 'c:\call.txt

filetype = 'ASC'

Separator = 'X'

tables

Data_tab = 'IT_ITAB'.

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos

Hi Sarvesh,

I believe you have declared it_tab as a structure instead of table.

You need to declare IT_TAB as internal table:

DATA: it_tab type standard table of ty_tab.

where: you can define ty_tab according to ur requirement.

Hope you find it useful.

Regards,

Pragya

0 Kudos

hi,

do:

Call Function 'GUI_UPLOAD'

Exporting

FileName = 'c:\call.txt

filetype = 'ASC'

Separator = 'X'

tables

Data_tab = IT_ITAB.

Regards, Dieter