Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hyperlink in a User Exit for standard transaction?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First off, I am a novice in ABAP. After some searching on the forums, I have found out that it is possible to have hyperlinks in an ABAP Programm.

Is it possible to change a standard transaction (through user exits) to add in this sort of functionality? For instance, a link in VA23 to jump to a remote portal? Is it possible? And if yes, could anyone give me an example of how this could be done? Links to documentation or tutorials would also help me.

Could such a functionality be added through a button in the same transaction instead of a simple hyperlink?

Thanks and regards

Sameer

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

krishnendu_laha
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sameer,

i had implemented this same requirement in standard transaction VA01.

we can provide 'click to open remote portal' functionality by hyperlink (label with quickinfo ) or by a screen button.

use fm WS_EXCEUTE to launch a remote portal. pass the full address of remote portal in PROGRAM parameter of this fm.

it will work fine.

Regards,

Krishnendu

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos